News and Events

Collaborative Meeting with the Faculty of Pharmacy, Osaka Medical and Pharmaceutical University

194 Reads   
Since 10 March 2023  

On March 10, 2023, from 01.30 p.m. to 04.30 p.m., MUPY’s executives led by Assoc. Prof. Surakit Nathisuwan, the Dean, along with Assoc. Prof. Dr. Doungdaw Chantasart, the Deputy Dean for Research and Innovation, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Usa Chaikledkaew, the Deputy Dean for International and Public Relations, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Waree Limwikrant, Chair of the Department of Manufacturing Pharmacy, and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Satit Puttipipatkhachorn  provided a warm welcome for the delegation from the Faculty of Pharmacy, Osaka Medical and Pharmaceutical University (OMPU), Japan. OMPU's delegates included 1) Prof. Yuichi Tozuka (Chairperson, International Pharmaceutical Exchange Committee) 2) Prof. Tomoko Smith (Vice-Chairperson, International Pharmaceutical Exchange Committee), and 3) Ms. Hiroko Kotanigawa (Assistant Director, Student Affairs Office (International Relations)). 

Having been held at Room 606, Rajaratana Building, this collaborative meeting aimed to establish academic network between MUPY and OMPU as well as discuss the future collaboration and activities between two institutions. After the meeting, OMPU's delegates had an opportunity to visit MUPY's academic service centers such as the Center of Analysis for Product Quality, Drug Information Center, and Medicinal Plant Information Center.

Furthermore, this activity responded to the SDG’s Goal 4th: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all, Goal 10: Reduce inequality within and among countries, and Goal 17th: Partnership for the Goals to strengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development.

Photo Gallery

Public Knowledge Articles

View all articles

Faculty of Pharmacy, Mahidol University.

447 Sri-Ayuthaya Road, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, THAILAND
Designed & Developed by Department of Information Technology, Faculty of Pharmacy, Mahidol University.
Copyright © 2013-2020

We use Cookies

This site uses cookies to personalise your experience and analyse site traffic. By Clicking ACCEPT or continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.