MUPY staff and student received the 2015 Distinguished Thesis Awards



August 3rd, 2016

On August 3rd, 2016, Faculty of Graduate Studies, Mahidol University announced the 2015 Distinguished Thesis Awards, and MUPY staff and Ph.D. student won the mentioned awards as follows: Dr. Kuntarat Arunrungvichian, a Ph.D. graduate from the Doctor of Philosophy Program in Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Phytochemistry and a current lecturer in Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, won and received the 2015 Distinguished Thesis Award with her doctoral thesis entitled 'Lead Optimization of Alpha7 Nicotinic Acetylcholine Receptor Agonists' under supervision of Prof. Opa Vajragupta. Dr. Savita Chewchinda, a Ph.D. graduate from the Doctor of Philosophy Program in Phytopharmaceutical Sciences and a current lecturer in Department of Food Chemistry, won and received the 2015 Distinguished Thesis Award with her doctoral thesis entitled 'Development of Laxative Solid Dosage Forms of Standardized Cassia Fistula Pod Pulp Extract and Test Kit for Anthraquinone Determination' under supervision of Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wandee Gritsanapan. Ms. Boontida Marakul a Ph.D. graduate from the Doctor of Philosophy Program in Pharmaceutics, won and received the 2015 Dean's list Award with her doctoral thesis entitled 'Development of Clarithromycin Nanocrystals to Enhance Dissolution and Permeability for the Treatment of Gastroduodenal Diseases' under supervision of Prof. Dr. Varaporn Junyaprasert. The award presentation was organized in the orientation meeting of new graduate students on August 3rd, 2016 at Prince Mahidol Hall, Mahidol University, Salaya Campus.